Eating the meat of Christians

Question: Is it permissible to eat meat which the Ahle Kitaab slaughter?

Answer:

The correct Islamic form of thabah is necessary for the meat of the Ahl-e-Kitaab to be halaal for Muslims. Christians do not practice religious slaughtering and it is not known whether the Jews’ kosher meat is in accordance with Islamic Thabah. Thus, the meat of the Ahl-e-Kitaab for all practical purposes is haraam.